Stadtwerke Kiel and Tiefbauamt receive "Klimagaarden" plaque for e-charging station

Stadtwerke Kiel already provides 24 publicly accessible charging stations in Kiel and the surrounding area. Today (21 May), the Kiel-based energy supplier and the civil engineering office received a very special award for the newly inaugurated charging station in the Gaarden district: district manager and municipal construction director Peter Warthenpfuhl presented the "Klimagaarden" plaque.

"E-mobility is attracting more and more attention as an alternative means of transportation. We have been involved right from the start and support this, among other things, by expanding the charging infrastructure. This month we are building two more charging stations. A further 36 will follow by next spring. This also includes a fast-charging column with 150 kilowatts of power," explains Sönke Schuster, press spokesman for Stadtwerke Kiel AG.

The charging station on Elisabethstraße in Gaarden, which is now open to the public, has two connections, each with a capacity of 22 kilowatts.

"We have already awarded a plaque to the hybrid buses that run through the district. The buses are helping to reduce CO2 emissions in Gaarden. The loading columns of the municipal utilities support this goal in general in the city, and in particular now also here in Elisabethstraße. That's why we're very happy to present the 29th "Klimagaarden" award," said Peter Warthenpfuhl, neighbourhood manager and municipal building director.

The charging station in the Gaarden district is financially supported by the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure and is part of a federal grant decision received by Kieler Stadtwerke in February. This provides for the promotion of a total of 41 e-charging stations.

Stadtwerke Kiel und Tiefbauamt erhalten „Klimagaarden“-Plakette für E-Ladesäule

Die Stadtwerke Kiel stellen bereits 24 öffentlich zugängliche Ladesäulen in Kiel und Umgebung zur Verfügung. Für die neu eingeweihte Ladestation im Stadtteil Gaarden, erhielt heute (21. Mai) der Kieler Energieversorger zusammen mit dem Tiefbauamt eine ganz besondere Auszeichnung: Quartiersmanager und städtischer Baudirektor Peter Warthenpfuhl überreichte die „Klimagaarden“-Plakette.

„Die E-Mobilität erhält als alternative Fortbewegungstechnologie immer mehr Aufmerksamkeit. Wir sind von Beginn an dabei und fördern dies unter anderem mit dem Ausbau der Ladeinfrastruktur. In diesem Monat errichten wir noch zwei weitere Ladesäulen. Bis zum nächsten Frühjahr folgen weitere 36 Stück. Darunter auch eine Schnellladesäule mit 150 Kilowatt Leistung“, erläutert Sönke Schuster, Pressesprecher der Stadtwerke Kiel AG.

Die in der Gaardener Elisabethstraße nun öffentlich zugängliche Ladesäule verfügt über zwei Anschlüsse mit einer Leistung von jeweils 22 Kilowatt.

„Wir haben bereits die Hybridbusse, die durch den Stadtteil fahren, mit einer Plakette ausgezeichnet. Die Busse tragen dazu bei, die CO2-Emissionen in Gaarden zu reduzieren. Die Ladesäulen der Stadtwerke unterstützen dieses Ziel im Allgemeinen in der Stadt, und im Besonderen nun auch hier in der Elisabethstraße. Daher überreichen wir sehr gerne die 29. „Klimagaarden“-Auszeichnung“, sagte Peter Warthenpfuhl, Quartiersmanager und städtischer Baudirektor.

Die Ladesäule im Stadtteil Gaarden wird durch das Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur finanziell unterstützt und ist Teil eines Zuwendungsbescheides des Bundes, den die Kieler Stadtwerke im Februar erhalten haben. Dieser sieht eine Förderung von insgesamt 41 E-Ladestationen vor.